

# LEGAL INNOVATION AND TECHNOLOGY SIS ANNUAL REPORT 2021-2022

# **ANNUAL MEETING**

The Legal Innovation and Technology SIS (LIT-SIS) business meeting will be held virtually after the AALL Annual Meeting on August 5th, 2022. LIT-SIS award winners will be recognized during the virtual LIT-SIS Annual Meeting. Our Annual Meeting Program Planning Committee, led by Rebecca Fordon, submitted a proposal for our annual Cool Tools programming, which was accepted by the AMPC and will be held on Sunday, July 17th. Other activities at the in-person annual meeting will include representation at the CONELL marketplace, a poster in the exhibit hall, and a members-only microbrew tour.

# DIGITIZATION AND EDUCATIONAL TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Chair: Maggie Kiel-Morse

The DET Committee met twice and participated in a joint meeting with the Education Committee. The Committee edited the DET material on the website, including writing/posting the committee charge. In addition, we gathered the information for the DET Archive, including previous DET-SIS sponsored programs at the AALL Annual Meeting.



# RECRUITMENT AND INVOLVEMENT COMMITTEE

Chair: Brian Huffman

The LIT Recruitment & Involvement committee consisted of Brian Huffman (Chair), Susan Boland, Ken Hirsh, and Daniel Bell. The committee hosted a virtual coffee on March 18, 2022. Twenty-three were in attendance. We had new and seasoned members attending. A door prize was presented to Nichelle Perry. The committee selected swag for the annual conference (bottle opener/light key chain) and hosted a contest for the new banner we need after our name change. A schedule was created so someone will be present at the exhibit hall poster board during the annual conference. Our new banner and swag will promote the section. Thanks to all who volunteered a shift (or two). Mari Cheney assisted in locating volunteers to represent LIT-SIS at CONELL. Their efforts are greatly appreciated.

# STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

Chair: Sarah Gotschall

The 2021-2022 LIT-SIS Strategic Planning Committee members were Sarah Gotschall (chair), Kincaid Brown, Marin Dell, Casey Hatton, Maggie Kiel-Morse, Tawyna Plumb, Laura Ray, and Michael Robak. After researching different approaches to strategic planning and implementation, the committee updated the strategic plan for 2022 - 2024 which was submitted to the LIT-SIS Board for approval. In addition, we updated the committee procedures manual to assist future committee work.

# **OFFICERS**

The 2021- -at-